Agreement on mutual product recognition between Turkey and EFTA (entered into force on 5 July 2011). Protocol E of the EFTA-Turkey Free Trade Agreement covers all sectors of products harmonized in trade between the EFTA-EEA states and Turkey. With regard to trade between Turkey and Switzerland, this protocol applies to sectors covered by the EU-Switzerland OPR in which the corresponding legislation is considered equivalent to this agreement. Here you will find an overview of the areas covered as well as links to the relevant compliance assessment agencies (CABs). The EU-Australia agreement covers the following areas of the EU-Switzerland Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) The aim of mutual recognition agreements (MRA) is to promote trade in goods between EFTA-EEA states and third countries by facilitating market access. These are bilateral agreements designed to assist industry by facilitating access to compliance assessment procedures. U.S.-EEE- EFTA STATES MRA was signed on October 17, 2005. This agreement includes the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries of the European Economic Area (EEA) located in Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein (hereafter referred to as the EEA-EFTA states). The MRA consists of a framework agreement and three sectoral annexes, in line with the 1998 US and EU AMR provisions. EEA-EFTA states are fully integrated into the Internal Market of the European Community and apply the same rules as the EU.

Among the three product sectors covered by the agreement, nIST is the notifying authority for the following two product sectors: in their resolution of 21 December 1989, EU governments agreed on the principles of the GPA. On 21 September 1992, they authorised the European Commission to negotiate mutual recognition agreements with certain third countries on behalf of the EU. The agreement was signed on October 17, 2005. It aims to streamline compliance assessment procedures for a wide range of telecommunications equipment and facilitate exchanges between EEA-EFTA Member States. The text of the Protocol on Mutual Recognition of the Results of the Compliance Assessment is part of the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA) between Canada and the European Union and its Member States. The Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) aims to promote trade in goods between the European Community (now the EU) and Switzerland by removing technical barriers. Under the bilateral agreement approved by EU countries on 21 June 1999, the EU and Switzerland accept the results of the compliance assessment, which are carried out respectively for certain industrial products.